Board Detail

Pearson Edexcel A levels

The story of Pearson being the largest award organization in the United Kingdom did not begin with the establishment of Edexcel in 1996. It started as long ago as 1836, when the University of London was granted its first powers by a royal charter to administer exams and confer degrees on its students.

Pearson launched a new framework in May 2013 that incorporates its separate education businesses, Pearson International and Pearson North America, into one Pearson organization structured across three global business lines, School, Higher Education and Professional.

In 2005, when Pearson plc took full ownership, Edexcel became the first broad review board to be kept in private hands. Subsequently, Edexcel obtained funding from its new parent company.

IAL, known as International Advanced Levels, is also provided by Edexcel. It is only offered to schools outside the UK. The UK NARIC (the United Kingdom National Recognition Information Centre) considers it to be of a similar quality to the GCE Advanced Level.

In addition, Edexcel offers the Edexcel International Diploma (ID) which includes the study of 4 A-Levels (3 complete A-Levels and 1 AS-Level in either General Studies or Global Development). The British curriculum offered by the Edexcel International Board, along with the curricula given by Cambridge International Exams and the Intern, is among the most taught at International Schools .

Get a Free Trial.

We are waiting for you , Get a free trial class today.

Recent Post

Cookies Policy!
We use cookies to improve user experience, and analyze website traffic. For these reasons, we may share your site usage data with our analytics partners. By clicking “Accept Cookies,” you consent to store on your device all the technologies described in our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions