Board Detail


AQA was originally formed as an alliance of NEAB and AEB/SEG examination boards and the vocational awarding body of City & Guilds on 7 November 1997. On 1 April 2000, NEAB and AEB/SEG formally merged. City & Guilds opted to remain independent of the new entity, but transferred its GNVQ provision to AQA.

AQA is one of five awarding bodies that are respected in the country by colleges. AQA is also known as offering GCSE, AS and A levels in the United Kingdom by the regulators of the public review systems for England, Wales and Northern Ireland. The AQA Baccalaureate, a degree also intended for Year 12 and Year 13 students, which includes the study of three A-Levels, an extended project and extracurricular enrichment activities, is also offered by AQA.

AQA is England's largest review board for GCSEs and GCE A levels .

Administration office of AQA, Guildfordford,

The company has many regional offices in London, Guildford and Manchester, the largest of which is.

In addition to conventional examination marking, AQA has implemented computerized and digital marking to improve the efficacy and precision of the examination correction due to the rising number of students taking GCSE and A Level exams.

Get a Free Trial.

We are waiting for you , Get a free trial class today.

Recent Post

Cookies Policy!
We use cookies to improve user experience, and analyze website traffic. For these reasons, we may share your site usage data with our analytics partners. By clicking “Accept Cookies,” you consent to store on your device all the technologies described in our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions